First Community

First Community Cooperative (FICCO)

The First Community Cooperative (FICCO) was originally named as Ateneo Credit Union (ACU). The name was later on changed to what is now known as First Community Cooperative (FICCO) for (2) reasons: (1) The Ateneo Credit Union was the First Credit Union organized in the Province of Misamis Oriental or even in the entire Mindanao; (2) from a school credit union confined within the Ateneo campus, it has grown to a Community Cooperative open to and serving a membership of various people in Cagayan de Oro City.



Sign up for a weekly newsletter with the latest blog posts and exclusive content. In your inbox every Tuesday!